Order of St.John of Jerusalem

The Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St John of Jerusalem was incorporated by Royal Charter of Queen Victoria and granted the epithet Venerable in 1926 and Most in 1955; despite its title, it has no connection with the Knights Hospitallers of Jerusalem, who were subsequently based at Rhodes and Malta and now have their headquarters in Rome.

In 1926 the Order was reorganised into five Classes like certain other Orders.  A sixth class was added later.  Both men and women are eligible for membership.  Her Majesty the Queen is the Sovereign Head of the Order.

Grade I - Bailiff/Dame Grand Cross

Grade II - Knights/Dames of Justice or Grace

Grade III - Commander

Grade IV - Officer

Grade V - Member

Grade VI -  Esquire



Important Links

Our Guarantees

Our Cookie Policy

Who's Online

There currently are 321 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Weighton Medals. Powered by Zen Cart