Royal Victorian Order

Queen Victoria instituted The Royal Victorian Order as a personal award for services performed on her behalf.

Today, The Royal Victorian Order is still awarded for extraordinary, important or personal services to the Sovereign or the Royal Family.

The ranks are:

Knight or Dame Grand Cross (GCVO)

Knight or Dame Commander (KCVO or DCVO)

Commander (CVO)

Lieutenant (LVO)

Member (MVO)

Ladies became eligible for the Order in 1936.

Most of the badges of the Royal Victorian Order are numbered on the reverse and are returnable on promotion.  The early (QV) awards are unnumbered.

There are no products to list in this category.

Important Links

Our Guarantees

Our Cookie Policy

Who's Online

There currently are 25 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2022 Weighton Medals. Powered by Zen Cart